More younger entrepreneurs are starting their own businesses these days. Different from the past, they do have various channels to know what steps they can take to be a smarter entrepreneur, and get things done in the most cost-effective way.

If you’d like to put more resources into developing your business too, it seems some traditional constant expenses like renting a physical office or miscellaneous fees for maintaining that office can be cut down. You may restructure those resources and put them into buying materials, sourcing a service provider sourcing or investing in product development, etc.

In this article, we’ll explore some efficient ways for a start-up to maximise its benefits under effective financial controls when running a business in HK.
 

 

Count the Cost

As a start-up, it is crucial to minimise business costs and maximise profits. Rental cost is arguably the highest business cost, especially HK property rent is one of the most expensive in the world. As most business activities take place in core business district (CBD), many ambitious companies including those from China favoured being stationed in this prime district. To take advantage of its significance, there are 3 affordable ways for you to consider :

> Serviced Office: a fully furnished physical office that allows small team work together with privacy, while the pay-as-you-use office support services like printing are flexible to use, however, its rent is higher because of the private unit;

> Coworking Space: a space / compartment where you can come and go freely, to work, share and enjoy networking with like-minded people. This kind of coworking solution is very popular nowadays for people to gather and brainstorm new ideas - the fee is medium to high, offering daily, weekly and monthly access options;

> Virtual Office: a virtual address provided by a professional business centre as your Government’s registered address (e.g. registered as your company’s business address, printed on name card, listed on website, etc.), together with mail handling, call answering and fax forwarding services. This is an excellent choice for start-ups with budget concerns, given that they can enjoy the prestigious address at a minimal cost. There is a high level of flexibility for the start-ups to work whenever and wherever effortlessly - the monthly fee is as low as HK$600 per month in BRIDGES.

In fact, high expenditure of physical office is not quite necessary at the company’s initial stage (especially when the budget control is critical during the start-up period), that’s why the virtual address solution is widely applied in many industries, but of course, picking a good proper address is important, preferably in a grade A building to further elevate your corporate image.

 

Get the Most Benefits

For start-ups, there are many flexible choices with different value-added services to help grow your business in the market. How to know which service provider is suitable for you? One thing you may take into consideration is their service experience and profundity. Our proficient team provides a full blend of corporate support services along with our business address plans, including phone & mail handling, incorporation packages, company secretarial services, accounting, tax reporting, visa application (work visa / China visa), payroll as well as meeting room usage and coworking space, where you can get all corporate compliance functions under one umbrella. 

For entrepreneurs who are always on the go, virtual office fits perfectly because they could reserve a well-equipped meeting room for their professional meetups. Or book a coworking space with Day Pass / Weekly Pass / Monthly Pass for a decent workspace according to their business needs. Not to mention when they are abroad, all their incoming calls will be answered in their company name by the fully-trained multilingual receptionists here, so no more lost business opportunities.

Last but not least, a prestigious corporate address with company directory signage in a proper commercial building can help facilitate your government application or license acquisition, as well as your working visa application!

Please feel free to shoot an email to us at info@bridges.hk for any support. Or, subscribe to our virtual office service and start growing your business now.

Read All
CHECK PACKAGES CHAT WITH US

A New Era of Coworking

Coworking space or shared office space now serves as an entry ticket along with a bunch of benefits for start-ups or entrepreneurs to begin their business journey, find out why below. 

Cost Efficiency

Cost is definitely one of the major concerns when it comes to forming a business. In the start-up stage of a business, a physical and permanent office might not be a necessity, as we're all embracing the WFA trend and coworking space options are plentiful. Instead of renting a sizable office where you will not be in every day, it's much more cost-efficient and practical to rent a pay-per-use coworking space.

Flexibility

The beauty of coworking space is the adaptibility and that's something you cannot find from conventional offices (especially if you're renting a small one). From a work desk for you to concentrate on your laptop to open space for your team to have a casual discussion or a private room for a conference call, your workstation in a coworking space can be readapted immediately. You can effortlessly choose a workspace where it suits the task you're working on at that moment and your need is met seamlessly. 

Exclusivity

Some might doubt the exclusivity of a coworking space since it's a shared workspace. Does it mean free-flow coffee and tea is the only value-added service you'll have? In BRIDGES coworking space, you will enjoy free amenities and many other corporate services and secretarial services*. Let our professional Client Services team know your business needs - whether you need a registered business address or an office assistant to run errands - everything is one question away.
* Surcharge applies

Networking

Working in an open office space with a diverse group of people could be beneficial because nothing is more important than having a strong network when running your business. The easy-going atmosphere of coworking space fosters connection and creates a sense of community because you can always meet someone new - from the coffee machine in the pantry or next to the printer - with different expertise, background and culture! A casual acquaintance might turn into a mutually beneficial relationship eventually and it's always a wonderful option for entrepreneurs or start-uppers to expand their network. 

Read All
CHECK PACKAGES APPOINT US NOW

When start-ups think about their workspace, two options may pop up in their minds: getting a coworking space that is very prevalent these days, or renting a serviced office with a more private working area. Many of our clients have come across these questions time by time nowadays, but the answer is, these two choices are both awesome, ONLY they are fitting different needs, serving different purposes and having their own characteristics! So yes, the struggles are real, let’s open this topic and see if the following views can help you facilitate your decision?
 

 

Why Coworking Space?

To start-ups, budget control and resource management both play a significant role in their business expansion. Coworking space allows young business owners to meet different kinds of people that could turn into a valuable asset in your future expansion.

A unique characteristic and best thing about coworking space is Flexibility. When you work at a conventional office, you might not be able to come and go as you wish since a standard 1-2 years contract might tie you up. Yet, you won’t have to worry about the commitment period of your coworking space because certain service providers do offer different package plans like Day Pass / Weekly Pass / Monthly Plan (like what BRIDGES does) for start-ups to select. Some people may go for Day Pass for temporary usage, for which you can simply make a phone call or pay on spot then you are all set and good to go. Else, you can pick Monthly Plan with 40 hours usage or unlimited usage, depending on which plan fits you more.

So the concept of coworking space is pretty much like you just come in with your gear and then you can start working. When you have a meeting outside or need some fresh air, you can simply pack up and go outside to stretch your legs. Very flexible and dynamic, especially for those business travellers or green kictstarters.

 

What About Serviced Office?

Many businessmen go for serviced office for 3 main reasons - Privacy, Getting the Best Ready-to-Use Service at where they work, and having the ability to use a rather Long-Term Office Area for the growing team to locate. For example, for some start-ups or SMEs that value their own privacy a lot like IT, designs or investment industries, possessing their own private working spaces so that easy interpersonal communication can be made is crucial. 

Comparatively, a serviced office is more suitable for those rather matured companies, looking for a fully furnished office space at a prime location to match their brand / company size. Also, they can make use of the glamourous meeting rooms on the same floor next to their offices to meet up with important clients conveniently.

 

What to Pick?

So basically a well established Business Centre can fulfill both your coworking space and serviced office needs, and you can even make the utmost benefit by using both services at different stages: using the cost-effective and flexible coworking space during your start-up stage, and starting to rent the larger serviced office unit with privacy and decent working environment when your firm is more developed and thus requires a better company image.

No matter what workspace type you will pick based on your status and requirements, it is suggested to find a compatible business centre having both coworking space and serviced office options so you don’t need to troublesomely switch from one service provider to another when you need the other workspace type at a later time.

Another huge benefit a Business Centre like BRIDGES can bring to you is that we will not only offer a prime office space but also take care of all your corporate needs and matters like ours, such as accounting & audit arrangement, tax filing, legal advice arrangement, working visa, trademark for company registration, etc. with our experienced on-site specialists who can come to you and provide face-to-face advice promptly on your different queries.

Read All
CHECK PACKAGES GET A QUOTE NOW
Start Now

Appoint BRIDGES to handle your corporate or compliance needs in one go.

Submit any ad hoc queries to us and our professional team will get back to you soon to free your hassles.

Thank you!

Your message has been sent and our team will get back to you in 1 biz day.

Welcome to WhatsApp us at +852 9561 1000  too to chat with us anytime.
Good day!
  • Name
    *
  • Email
    *
  • Contact No.
    *
  • Interested in
    *
  • Message
  •  
  • Verification Code
    *
  •  
  • By clicking the submit button you have read and agree to our site terms and privacy policy.
Get a Quote

Get a quote today to see if our cost-effective rate can fit both your budget and quality fulfillment.

Submit any ad hoc queries to us and our professional team will get back to you soon to free your hassles.

Thank you!

Your message has been sent and our team will get back to you in 1 biz day.

Welcome to WhatsApp us at +852 9561 1000  too to chat with us anytime.
Good day!
  • Name
    *
  • Email
    *
  • Contact No.
    *
  • Interested in
    *
  • Message
  •  
  • Verification Code
    *
  •  
  • By clicking the submit button you have read and agree to our site terms and privacy policy.
Book a Visit

Book a visit here and we will reserve the time slot to guide you through. 

Submit any ad hoc queries to us and our professional team will get back to you soon to free your hassles.

Thank you!

Your message has been sent and our team will get back to you in 1 biz day.

Welcome to WhatsApp us at +852 9561 1000  too to chat with us anytime.
Good day!
  • Name
    *
  • Email
    *
  • Contact No.
    *
  • Interested in
    *
  • Message
  •  
  • Verification Code
    *
  •  
  • By clicking the submit button you have read and agree to our site terms and privacy policy.
Search Room

Let us know your meeting details and we will recommend the most suitable venue for you.

Submit any ad hoc queries to us and our professional team will get back to you soon to free your hassles.

Thank you!

Your message has been sent and our team will get back to you in 1 biz day.

Welcome to WhatsApp us at +852 9561 1000  too to chat with us anytime.
Good day!
  • Name
    *
  • Email
    *
  • Contact No.
    *
  • Interested in
    *
  • Message
  •  
  • Verification Code
    *
  •  
  • By clicking the submit button you have read and agree to our site terms and privacy policy.
Close Open

近年,越來越多年輕一代創業,市面上亦有更多資訊讓他們了解如何成為精明企業家,以及如何以更低成本實現目標的途徑。

如果您想投入更多資源來開展業務,有些傳統的開支,例如租用實體辦公室的雜項費用其實可以減省。您可能需要重新分配這些資源,將金錢用作購買材料、選擇服務供應商或投資產品開發等。

在這篇文章裡,我們將探討初創企業在香港經營業務時,如何在有效的財務控制下獲得最大利益。

 

 

計算成本

業務開始的初期,應盡量降低開支成本以賺取最大利潤。 租金是每月的最大支出,尤其香港的物業租金冠絕全球,而大部份商業活動都集中在尊貴的商業區,許多雄心勃勃的公司包括來自中國的企業,都想進駐這個黃金地段。想好好利用香港商業區的優勢,你可以考慮3種價格相宜的方法:

服務式辦公室:一間設備齊全的實體辦公室,可讓小型團隊一起工作,同時保持私隱,而且辦公室支援服務如打印均按實際用量付費,可供您靈活選用。不過,由於是私人單位,其月租較高;

共享辦公空間:一個空間/間隔,讓您來去自如,與一群志趣相投的人一起工作、分享心得和交流。近年,這種共享辦公空間服務廣受歡迎,它可匯聚有能之士進行交流和思維上的碰撞,從中有所啟發。其費用屬中等至偏高,這些空間提供每日、每週及每月使用的選項;

虛擬辦公室:由可靠的公司為您提供一個虛擬地址,以便向政府提交註冊地址(例如用於註冊公司、印在公司名片、或在網站上列出的商業地址等),您更可享有郵件處理、電話接聽和和傳真轉發服務。虛擬辦公室對預算有限的初創企業來說,是個以低成本獲取尊尚地址的絕佳選擇。初創企業的靈活性甚高,透過這項服務更可隨時隨地都能輕鬆工作,而其月費可低至每月港幣600元。

事實上,在公司的起步階段,您並沒有必要支付實體辦公室的龐大開支(尤其是初創階段預算控制較為緊絀),因此許多行業都廣泛採用虛擬辦公室方案。當然,挑選一個適當的好地址對業務發展相當重要,這個地址最好位於甲級商廈,從而進一步提升您的公司形象。

獲取最大效益

市面上有很多針對初創企業的靈活選項以及多種增值服務,助您拓展業務。 如何知道哪個服務供應商更適合您? 其中一個考慮是服務供應商的根基是否穩固,以及擁有豐富的相關經驗。 協橋商務中心的專業團隊提供全方位的公司支援服務,以及商業地址計劃,包括電話及郵件處理公司成立配套公司秘書服務會計稅務申報簽證申請工作簽證中國簽證)、發薪以及會議室共享辦公空間,您可透過一站式服務實現所有企業合規,價格比一般服務供應商更為相宜。從初創、維護以至拓展業務,我們致力提供企業家所需支援,成為最強的商務中心之選。

對於經常要出差的企業家來說,虛擬辦公室是最好的選擇。有需要時,可使用我們位於香港核心商業地區的中心與商業夥伴或客戶會面。他們只需預約一間設備齊全的會議室,即可進行專業會面。此外,他們亦可在來香港前購買每日通行證/每週通行證/月費計劃,以預約共享辦公空間,享受優越的工作空間。我們訓練有素的接待員能流利聽說多種語言,即使客戶身處外國時,接待員會以其公司名義接聽所有來電,確保不會錯失商機。

歡迎您發送電郵到info@bridges.hk。或直接選購協橋虛擬辦公室服務,開始發展你的業務。

閱讀全部
查看服務計劃 與我們對話

共享工作間的新時代

共享辦公空間被視為初創企業不可或缺的創業起點,而且為開展創業之旅帶來一系列好處。

成本效益

在組建企業時,成本絕對是主要關注點之一。 在企業的初創階段,實體辦公室和永久性辦公室未必是必需的,更何況全球都在擁抱 WFA (Working from Anywhere) 趨勢,而且共享辦公空間的選擇很多。 租用一個按使用量付費的辦公空間,比起租一個你不會每天都使用的傳統辦公室,更划算、更實用。

靈活性

共享辦公空間的美妙之處在於它的靈活性,這是傳統辦公室所缺乏的(尤其你租用的是個小型辦公室)。 你可隨時選擇使用讓你專注電腦的辦公桌、到供您的團隊進行輕鬆討論的開放空間或進行電話會議的私人房間,你在共享辦公室中的工作站可以立即重新調整,毫不費力地選擇適合當刻正在處理的任務的工作區,並無縫地滿足你的需求。

獨特化

有些人可能會懷疑共享辦公除了無限量供應的咖啡和茶外,是否就沒有任何增值服務。在協橋的共享辦公空間中,您不僅可以享受免費的便利設施,還可以享受電話或郵件處理及其他秘書服務*。將您的業務需求告訴我們專業的客戶服務團隊 - 不論是尊尚的註冊公司地址還是需要一位辦公室助理來幫忙差事 - 一個提問,就能做到。
*需收取額外附加費

拓展人脈

在開放的辦公空間與不同的人群一起工作其實有許多利益,因為在開展業務時,沒有什麼比擁有強大的網絡更重要的。 共享辦公空間的隨和氛圍促進了聯繫並營造了一種社區感,因為你總能在茶水間的咖啡機或打印機旁邊, 很容易認識到具有不同的專業知識、背景和文化的人物! 一段輕鬆的對話有可能會變成一段對雙方都有利益的關係,對於企業家或初創企業來說,這是個能擴大他們的網絡的最好選擇。

閱讀全部
查看服務計劃 請即委託我們

當初創企業選擇辦公空間時,可能會出現以下兩個選項:現時非常普遍的共享辦公空間,或租用私人辦公空間較多的服務式辦公室。許多客戶都曾經歷這些問題,其實這兩個選擇都各有特點,只要能配合特定的需要,達到企業目的,它們都各有好處!選擇工作空間確實令人苦惱,讓我們來探討一下,看看以下資訊能否助您作出決定?

 

為何選擇共享辦公空間

對初創企業來說,控制預算和資源管理均對拓展業務非常重要。共享辦公空間是一個低成本選擇,同時在這種匯集不同業務範疇的環境工作,您可接觸不同界別的人,對未來的業務拓展是一個寶貴資產。

共享辦公空間的獨特之處和最大優點,就是靈活性。如果您選擇傳統辦公室作為工作空間,可能無法輕易按照業務所需而轉換辦公室,因為您會被一份為期 1 - 2 年的標準合約所限制。相反地,您無需擔心共享辦公空間的合約年期,部份服務供應商為初創企業提供多款服務計劃,包括一日通行證/每週通行證/月費計劃(協橋亦有提供這些選項)。有些人可能會選擇供臨時使用的每日通行證,您只需以電話預約或即場付款,便可即時使用共享辦公空間。此外,視乎您的業務需要,您可選擇每月包括40小時用量或無限用量的月費計劃。

因此,共享辦公空間的概念,就是只要帶備所需物品,便可開始工作。如果您需要外出會面,或希望呼吸新鮮空氣,只要收拾物品,便可外出舒展身心。這種工作空間非常靈活具彈性,尤其適合商務旅客或初創企業家。

 

服務式辦公室又如何?

企業家選擇服務式辦公室一般有3大原因,私隱度高在工作地點就能得到最優質的現成服務、可以享用一個專屬的長期辦公空間,讓其迅速建立工作團隊。比方說,對於一些相當重視私隱的初創企業和中小企業(如資訊科技、設計或投資行業),擁有自己的私人辦公空間更有利溝通和交流,對其業務非常重要。

相比之下,服務式辦公室更適合一些發展較為成熟的公司,他們傾向在位置優越的辦公地點尋找設備齊全的私人辦公室,以配合其品牌/公司規模。此外,他們更可善用位於其辦公室旁的尊尚會議室,方便與重要客戶會面。

 

應如何選擇

基本上,一間管理完善的商務中心即可滿足您對共享辦公空間和服務式辦公室的需求,您更可在業務的不同階段享用不同服務,實現最大利益:您可在初創階段使用成本效益高而靈活的共享辦公空間,當您的公司發展更完善而需要建立較佳的公司形象時,可開始租用面積較大的服務式辦公室,提升工作環境的同時,更可增進私隱度。

無論您根據業務階段和需要而選擇哪類辦公空間,我們都建議您尋找一間同時提供共享辦公空間和服務式辦公室的可靠商務中心,這樣便無需在後期因轉換辦公空間類型而轉用另一間服務供應商。

協橋這類商務中心的另一個重要優勢是,我們不但為您提供優越的辦公空間,更盡心照顧您的所有業務需要和事務,包括會計及審計安排、稅務申報、法律諮詢安排、工作簽證、公司註冊商標等。我們經驗豐富的內部專業團隊將解答您的各種疑問,即時提供面對面諮詢服務。

閱讀全部
查看服務計劃 立即獲取報價
委託我們

委託協橋為您一站式處理所有企業或合規需要!

如有任何查詢,請即諮詢我們,我們經驗豐富的團隊將會盡快聯絡您,摯誠為您效勞。

多謝!

您的訊息已寄出,我們的團隊將在1個工作天內回覆您。

歡迎隨時透過WhatsApp +852 9561 1000與我們聯繫,祝您有美好的一天!
  • 姓名
    *
  • 電郵
    *
  • 聯絡電話
    *
  • 您感興趣的主題
    *
  • 您的查詢或意見
  •  
  • 驗証碼
    *
  •  
點擊提交按鈕即表示您已閱讀並同意我們的網站使用條款私隱政策
獲取報價

請即查詢獲取報價,查看能否符合您的預算及要求。

如有任何查詢,請即諮詢我們,我們經驗豐富的團隊將會盡快聯絡您,摯誠為您效勞。

多謝!

您的訊息已寄出,我們的團隊將在1個工作天內回覆您。

歡迎隨時透過WhatsApp +852 9561 1000與我們聯繫,祝您有美好的一天!
  • 姓名
    *
  • 電郵
    *
  • 聯絡電話
    *
  • 您感興趣的主題
    *
  • 您的查詢或意見
  •  
  • 驗証碼
    *
  •  
點擊提交按鈕即表示您已閱讀並同意我們的網站使用條款私隱政策
預約參觀

歡迎預約參觀,以便我們為您預留參觀時間。

如有任何查詢,請即諮詢我們,我們經驗豐富的團隊將會盡快聯絡您,摯誠為您效勞。

多謝!

您的訊息已寄出,我們的團隊將在1個工作天內回覆您。

歡迎隨時透過WhatsApp +852 9561 1000與我們聯繫,祝您有美好的一天!
  • 姓名
    *
  • 電郵
    *
  • 聯絡電話
    *
  • 您感興趣的主題
    *
  • 您的查詢或意見
  •  
  • 驗証碼
    *
  •  
點擊提交按鈕即表示您已閱讀並同意我們的網站使用條款私隱政策
搜尋會議室

請告知您的會議時間、日期及人數,以便我們為您推薦最合適的場地。

如有任何查詢,請即諮詢我們,我們經驗豐富的團隊將會盡快聯絡您,摯誠為您效勞。

多謝!

您的訊息已寄出,我們的團隊將在1個工作天內回覆您。

歡迎隨時透過WhatsApp +852 9561 1000與我們聯繫,祝您有美好的一天!
  • 姓名
    *
  • 電郵
    *
  • 聯絡電話
    *
  • 您感興趣的主題
    *
  • 您的查詢或意見
  •  
  • 驗証碼
    *
  •  
點擊提交按鈕即表示您已閱讀並同意我們的網站使用條款私隱政策
關閉 展開